Why do I see a card charge after booking instead of an authorization hold?
Last updated
To verify that the booking is made by a real person, we place a small card verification hold. Some banks show this as an authorization, while others display it as a charge. If your bank shows it as a charge, it is automatically reversed within 7 days.